Convention Deadline Reminder

W_M_LT_finalThe deadline for nominations is fast approaching. Please be sure to have submitted your delegate forms, nominations, and memorials by January 30, 2015.

District Convention Delegates
Each parish is to be represented by two delegates, an ordained pastor and a layman. These delegates and an alternate lay delegate are to be elected by the congregation(s) and reported to the District Office by January 30, 2015.

District Convention delegates also have the responsibility to elect the next Synod President prior to and apart from the 2016 Synod Convention or its delegates. Only District Convention delegates duly elected, reported, and attending the District Convention will be permitted to vote for Synod President.

District Presidium Nominations
Each District congregation is entitled to nominate from the Clergy Roster of the District two ordained pastors as candidates for each of the following positions: District President, 1st Vice President and 2nd Vice President. Presidium Ballot Forms are available at The form shall be signed by the President and Secretary of the voting congregations and sent to the District Secretary at 710 W Tyler Ave, Fairfield, IA 52556. Please note: Rev. Dr. Rueger has served the limit of four terms and is not eligible to be nominated as 1st Vice President.

District Officer & Board Nominations
Nominations are also being solicited for officer, board, and committee positions by the Nominating Committee. You can also find the call for nominations at

Memorials, including recommendations of triennial mission and emphases, may be submitted by congregations, boards, circuits, etc. Again the deadline for delegates, nominations and memorials is January 30, 2015.

Please contact me at with any questions.

This entry was posted in News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.